Links

LINKS

Buy my books

Hello! My Name is Tasty: Global Diner Favorites from Portland's Tasty Restaurants
Powell's Books, www.powells.com
Sasquatch Books, www.sasquatchbooks.com
Amazon, www.amazon.com
Barnes & Noble, www.barnesandnoble.com
IndieBound, www.indiebound.org

Grow Your Own: Understanding, Cultivating, and Enjoying Cannabis
Powell's Books, www.powells.com
Tin House, www.mcsweeneys.net
Amazon, www.amazon.com
Barnes & Noble, www.barnesandnoble.com
IndieBound, www.indiebound.org

Toro Bravo: Stories. Recipes. No Bull.
Powell's Books, www.powells.com
McSweeney's Books, www.mcsweeneys.net
Amazon, www.amazon.com
Barnes & Noble, www.barnesandnoble.com
IndieBound, www.indiebound.org

Food Lover's Guide to Portland
Powell's Books, www.powells.com
Amazon, www.amazon.com
IndieBound, www.indiebound.org
Hawthorne Books, hawthornebooks.com

Words

Sasquatch Books, sasquatchbooks.com
Tin House Books, tinhouse.com/blog/books
Wordstock, literary-arts.org/what-we-do/wordstock
Late Night Library, latenightlibrary.org
Hawthorne Books, www.hawthornebooks.com
McSweeney's Books, www.mcsweeneys.net
Powell's Books, www.powells.com
Lucky Peach, www.mcsweeneys.net/luckypeach
CastingWords, www.castingwords.com
Bookworm, www.kcrw.com/etc/programs/bw
The Sun Magazine, www.thesunmagazine.org
The Believer, www.believermag.com
Redstone Press, www.redstonepress.co.uk
Oregon Council for the Humanities, www.oregonhum.org
Reading Frenzy, www.readingfrenzy.com
Independent Publishing Resource Center, www.iprc.org

Food and drink

Lucky Peach Magazine, luckypeach.com/magazine
Culinate, www.culinate.com
Wild Fermentation, www.wildfermentation.com
WWOOF, www.wwoof.org
Imbibe, www.imbibemagazine.com

Portland food and drink

Tasty n Alder, www.tastynalder.com
Plaza del Toro, www.plazadeltoropdx.com
Pollo Bravo, www.pollobravopdx.com
Shalom Y'all, www.shalomyallpdx.com
Reverend Nat's Hard Cider, reverendnatshardcider.com
Jorinji Miso, www.jorinjisoybeam.com
Choi's Kimchi, www.oregonlive.com/mix/index.ssf/how-to/how_to_make_kimchi_a_video_with_expert_chong_choi.html
Mediterranean Exploration Company, www.mediterraneanexplorationcompany.com
Toro Bravo, www.torobravopdx.com
Tasty n Sons, www.tastyntasty.com
Edible Portland, www.edibleportland.com
Wild Food Adventures, www.wildfoodadventures.com
An Exploration of Portland Food and Drink, www.portlandfoodanddrink.com
Portlandfood.org, www.portlandfood.org
Pacific Northwest Cheese Project, pnwcheese.com
Portland Fermentation Festival, portlandfermentationfestival.com

People I like

Sandor Ellix Katz, wildfermentation.com/who-is-sandorkraut
Mark Bittman, markbittman.com
Sonny Smith, sonnysmith.com
Michael Joyce, faculty.vassar.edu/mijoyce
Miranda July, www.mirandajuly.com
Neil Young, www.neilyoung.com
Scout Niblett, www.scoutniblett.com

Places I like

Sou'wester Lodge, www.souwesterlodge.com
The Hostel in the Forest, www.foresthostel.com
Cumberland Island, www.nps.gov/cuis/
Dunk Island, www.dunk-island-australia.com/
CELP, www.celp.net
Paradores Spain, www.spainparador.com
Lochmara Lodge New Zealand, www.lochmaralodge.co.nz

Other stuff I like

Raven Grass, ravengrass.com
Freeform Portland, freeformportland.org
Pickathon, pickathon.com
St. Johns Design Build, .stjohnsdesignbuild.com
XRAY.FM, xray.fm
Mississippi Studios, www.mississippistudios.com
Grizzly Tattoo, www.grizzlytattoo.com
Blue Rooms, faculty.vassar.edu/mijoyce/LCrain/welcome.html
WFMU's Shrunken Planet, www.wfmu.org/playlists/SP
Duc Designed, www.ducdesigned.com
Visionary Arts Museum, www.avam.org
Northwest Film Center, www.nwfilm.org

Liz Crain Events & Media Links FAQ about Liz Contact Liz About Liz Crain Liz Crain Writing Food Lover's Guide to Portland